Social Icons

twitterfacebookgoogle plusemail

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Book Tour: Metal Mouth by @theWRITEengle #review #giveaway #youngadult @RABTBookTours


 photo METALMOUTH_Ebook_300_zpsc8wo3uss.jpg
YA Magical Realism
Date Published: 12/1/2018
Publisher: JME Books

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Mahlorie hates her braces. And who cares what she looks like anyway? Her parents sure do. Dad, a traveling magician, and Mom, a famous erotica author, constantly harp on the importance of appearance. Her best friend Shai is the epitome of pop-culture, crushing on every boy with a cute smile. But when Mal has a near-death experience and can suddenly hear a boy’s voice in her head, life takes a turn for the weird. He can hear her too. How did her braces become transmitters? And who is this boy she just might be falling in love with? For fans of “The Fault in Our Stars” and “Everything, Everything.”

This magical coming-of-age tale of mystery and self-discovery, and love and friendship makes the impossible become all too real...



Book Review


What a vivid new world Jaimie Engle has brought us into!

Be prepared to become addicted to this story from the very beginning. Engle has created characters who are engaging and unique. The story itself has so many aspects you would not expect. Yes, its a Young Adult story, but there is so much more woven throughout. 

The with and humor, drama, and surprises are plenty and will keep you flipping pages til the very end. 


About the Author

 photo new headshot cropped_zpspfggopol.jpg
JAIMIE ENGLE is the author of dark thrillers for teens where magic turns ordinary into extraordinary. She weaves history, magic, and lore into her books, which take readers on wondrous adventures, though her passion is talking to kids about writing and social issues because words have power. She loves coffee, cosplay, and making Wick Books® candles inspired by scents from her novels and for other indie authors so readers can Experience the Story! She lives in Florida with her awesome husband, hilarious children, and the world's best dog. Learn more at thewriteengle.com, where Jaimie is always working on her next book.


Contact Links



Purchase Links




RABT Book Tours & PR

2 comments:

  1. thanks for hosting

    ReplyDelete
  2. Awesome review! Thank you so much for sharing this. - Kasey, assistant to Jaimie Engle

    ReplyDelete